Akufo-Addo creates new ministries

Akufo-Addo creates new ministries

President Nana Akufo-Akufo has created new ministries in his government as he announced the second batch of ministers Wednesday from the Flagstaff House.

MP for Okere, Dan Kwaku Botwe, has been named as the Minister-designate for Regional Re-organisation while Dr Anthony Akoto Osei heads to the Monitoring and Evaluation Ministry.

In addition,  Dr. Yaw Osaafo Marfo has been appointed as Senior Minister-designate while Joe Ghartey, MP for Essikado-Ketan, heads to the  Railway Development Ministry.

The Ministry of Works, Water Resources and Housing has been realigned to Works and Housing. It is headed by Atta Akyea.

And a new Ministry, Sanitation and Water Resources, has been created with Kofi Ada, former Energy Minister under the Kufuor administration, designated to head the ministry.


Abu Mubarik/Ghanadecides.com


Prev Uproar over number of Nana Addo's ministers
Next Former local gov't minister kicks against election of MMDCEs