Akufo-Addo names second batch of ministers

Akufo-Addo names second batch of ministers

President Nana Akufo-Addo has named his second batch of minister-designates. They are 12 number.

On Tuesday, he named 13 people as part of his first batch of ministers.

The appointees are expected to be vetted in the coming weeks by parliament’s appointment’s committee.

Here are the second batch of appointees by Nana Addo:

Dr Anthony Akoto Osei – Monitoring and Evaluation

Prof Kwabena Frimpong Boateng – Science, Environment, Technology and Innovation

Otiko Djaba – Gender, Children and Social Protection

Joe Ghartey – Railway Development

John Peter Amewu – Lands and Natural Resources

Samuel Atta Akyea – Works and Housing

Kofi Adda – Sanitation and Water Resources

Ignatius Baffour-Awuah – Employment and Labour Relations

Kweku Ofori Asiamah – Transport

Kwesi Amoako-Atta – Roads and Highways

Ursula Owusu-Ekuful – Communications

This brings to 25 the number of ministerial nominees made by President Akufo-Addo.

Prev Attorney General nominee determined to fight 'judgement debt' cases
Next President Akufo-Addo names 3rd batch of minister-designates