Parliament to Vet Six Ministerial Nominees Next Week


Parliament’s Appointment Committee has fixed January 24 and 25 to vet six persons, who have been nominated by President John Dramani Mahama, for ministerial appointments.

The nominees are Mr Seth Terkper (Finance and Economic Planning), Ms Hanna Tetteh (Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration), Alhaji Collins Dauda (Water Resources, Works and Housing) and Clement Kofi Humado (Agriculture).

The rest are Alhaji A.B. Inusah Fuseini (Lands and Natural Resources) and Alhaji Amin Amidu Sulemani (Roads).

The Deputy Clerk to Parliament, Alhaji Ibrahim Gombilla, made it known in a public announcement on Saturday. According to the announcement, vetting would commence at 10.00 hours on both days at the Speaker’s Conference Room.

It invited written memoranda on the nominees from the general public to reach the Clerk to Parliament not later than 10.00 hours on January 23.

President Mahama has so far nominated 19 persons to various ministries

, , ,